Overblog
Edit post Seguir este blog Administration + Create my blog
Cosas que hay que hay que aclarar

Porque si escribo existo y si existo escribo TODO.

Enough

Publicado en 6 Noviembre 2020 por Lio Paredes E.

While I'm still in bed I repeat to myself

 "I am enough"  and then I heave a sigh.

What a bold statement, what a confusing line of thoughts.

A good friend, maybe

a good daughter, perhaps

a good professional, sometimes. 

Either great or terrible or worst; not good enough,

but never just "enough".

So escaping from myself I see the world,

where there are enough wonders and so much hate, 

enough beauty and so much alienation,

enough goodness and so much wrong,

enough love and so much hollow figures that so many people adore.

Is the world just being this bewildering place good?

No. 

But it is enough,

and so am I, 

so I breathe, smile, and repeat to myself

"You are enough".   

Enough
Comentar este post